Growing up | Life


Hey you! I haven’t been read by you in a while! Might be due to the fact that I stopped blogging for 6 months… but still. Hope you’ve been well and I’m glad you’re still reading this.

I should probably list down all the reasons why I haven’t blogged in 6 months but I feel like one word can sum it up a lot quicker – LIFE.

So much has changed in the past 6 months and there are so many things I want to fill YOU on but also look back on myself.

Flashback to almost a year ago when I would eat, sleep, revise and go to work.

My gap year was not the glamorous travelling kind that most people picture when they hear those words. My gap year was a time for reflection. Time for me to bring me and my life on a stable track. I had to figure out what I wanted, what I loved and where I’m heading. The year prior to my gap year was a difficult time for me and you really don’t ever get over the bad times. Instead, you learn how to grow and deal with the situations (a little better) if they ever arise again. Obviously the year wasn’t plain sailing. It was draining. Monotonous and painfully lonely. Although, amidst the lows were sparks of noticeable positive differences which gradually created a fire for change.

I’m now 7 months into my first year at University studying the course I love and, most importantly, surrounded by the people I love.

A strong independent lady somehow broke through the cracks of doubt.

This blog post is carrying WAY too much weight so let’s lighten it up by talking about my blog and why my blog has endured a massive re-brand. I’ve had this blog since I was 16 and it’s about time the changes in my life were reflected onto my personal space on the internet. I know you initially followed my blog after liking what you saw maybe 2 or 3 years ago but times have changed now and so will my posts. If I don’t do this now then maybe I’ll never resort to posting on my blog ever again and we don’t want that!

I have kept a handful of my old posts though. It can be something you can reminisce over as you wait for me to post new and exciting content.

See you soon x

5 thoughts on “Growing up | Life

♥ Comment ♥

