Maybelline Lash Sensational | Review


I have been wanting to post something beauty related for a long time now since I have been scouring through lots of beauty reviews recently. In fact, all this scouring has made me want to go shopping! But I’ll resist that urge…

I’ve never done a mascara review before but I feel like I have to jump on the band wagon with this one and tell you all what I think about the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara!

ls
The curved plastic applicator is great for capturing the majority of your eyelashes under the wand to be pulled into a lovely long curl. My eyelashes are already quite long as it is so this mascara just makes it EXTRA long. I actually struggle to wear my glasses because of it! My eyelashes just keep touching the lenses whenever I blink. As annoying as it sometimes can be, at least I know the mascara is doing its job really well haha!

Furthermore, I think the packaging is a huge bonus to this mascara. I really love the metallic light purple and black combination. I’ve never seen anything like this!

Although, I wish it had lasting power. I find that after a long 7-8 hour day at work that this mascara does wear off so it will need retouching. But it’s a small price to pay for a £7.99 mascara I guess? The waterproof Lash Sensational can be bought for the same price. Perhaps that one lasts longer? I’m not sure but I am definitely going to opt for the waterproof one once this one runs out as I suspect that that will have better lasting power.

10 thoughts on “Maybelline Lash Sensational | Review

♥ Comment ♥

